SOCIAL SECURITY COMMISSION

What is Corona Virus (COVID19)

WHO "Coronavirus disease (COVID-19) is an infectious disease caused by a newly discovered coronavirus. Most people infected with the COVID-19 virus will experience mild to moderate respiratory illness and recover without requiring special treatment. Older people, and those with underlying medical problems like cardiovascular disease, diabetes, chronic respiratory disease, and cancer are more likely to develop serious illness".

National Employment and Salary Protection Scheme for COVID19

Click the link below to download the Stimulus Package Information.

STIMULUS PACKAGE CLAIM FORM

Click on the links below to download the EMPLOYERS WAGE & SALARY PROTECTION FORM, SUBMISSION GUIDE, EMPLOYEE SALARY PROTECTION FORM and CONFIRMATION OF BANKING DETAILS FORM.

What we do

MSD FUND

Maternity, Sick and Death Fund collecting contributions of 1.8% of Basic salary. Employer 50% and Employee 50%.

EMPLOYEE COMPENSATION FUND

ECF covers employees injury on duty: Social Insurance for Medical Expenses, Transport to Medical facilities, Temporary and Permaneent Disability, Pension and Burial expenses.

BURSARIES AND STUDY LOANS

Development Fund provides bursaries to undergraduates in specifiec field of study. Study loans are provided for undergraduate and post graduates studies.

EMPLOYMENT AND TRAINING SCHEME

DF funds job creation ventures at community levels. Over 26 projects have been launched in 12 Regions were 383 jobs of which 265 are permanenet have been funded.

FUNERAL COVER BENEFIT

SSC is administering Funeral Benefit Cover for people receiving Government Pension and Social Welfare Grants.

CORPORATE SOCIAL INVESTMENT

We plough back into the society focusing on, Educational Development, Sports Development, HIV and Aids Programmes, and Old Age, Disability and Vulnerable Kids.

Get in touch

Branches

Office / Branch Public Email Address
Oshakati oshakati@ssc.org.na
Walvis Bay walvisbay@ssc.org.na
Keetmanshoop keetmanshoop@ssc.org.na
Rundu rundu@ssc.org.na
Otjiwarongo otjiwarongo@ssc.org.na
Outapi outapi@ssc.org.na
Eenhana eenhana@ssc.org.na
Mariental mariental@ssc.org.na
Luderitz luderitz@ssc.org.na
Katima Mulilo katima@ssc.org.na
Grootfontein grootfontein@ssc.org.na
Gobabis gobabis@ssc.org.na
  • Head Office Address

    Cnr of A.Kloppers & Haupt Streets, Khomasdal, Windhoek
    Private Bag, 13223, Windhoek, Namibia
    Namibia
  • Email

    corporate@ssc.org.na
  • Phone

    (264) 61-280-7080
  • Social Media